i made a boo

I made a boo.

Start again

stick together with glue.

But before you walk

don’t forget

what’s stuck under your shoe:

Fragments of love

that were broken

by you.

You made the boo.

I made a boo:

walking around

I ran into you

And saw you there

holding another

girl through.

Waiting around

to see if this girl

will do.

Hoping that

you’ll come back

to me soon.

I made a boo,

and that boo was you.

Copyright Giorge Thomas

** published by Nineteen-O-Splash and Fresh Magazines

1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “i made a boo

  1. Oh that’s lovely!
    I’m glad to see you got it published 🙂

Leave a Reply

